In this article, you can read more about the work approver functionality in RecMan.
- 1. Fundamentals
- 2. CRM
- 3. Projects
- 4. Job postings
- 5. Candidate / Employee base
- 6. Staffing
- 7. RecMan BI
- 8. Email, Calendar and SMS
- 9. Sales
- 10. Inquiries
- 11. Economy
- 12. Admin & System setup
- 13. Security
- 14. Export
- 15. API
- 16. mScript - Merge tags
- 17. For candidates and employees
- 18. Tips & tricks
In RecMan, external users can approve work done by employees in the system. These are called work approvers. They have their own login to view, change, create and approve work. This makes it possible for customers who want to oversee logged work themselves to keep control.
Create a work approver
To create a work approver, select Contact persons.
Here you press the name of a contact person to go into their profile. In concept, all contact persons are work approvers, just without login and attachment to projects. Here you can create a login and, after this, a set of rights.
Now that you have some work approvers, you can begin sending out logins, setting rights, and linking the work approver to projects.
Login and projects
Here you can see what the profile of a contact person who is not a work approver looks like:
- This shows what company the contact person is associated with.
- In this area, you will find basic information about the contact person, and you have the option of editing it.
- By pressing Create login, you can send a username and password to the work approver so they can log in. See more below.
- In this field, you can see how many times the contact person has been logged in as a work approver, the last login, the last contact time (and you can update it with a click), how many projects they are linked to, and a note field.
- Here you can see which project the work approver is linked to, and you can add more or remove projects.
When you press Create login, you will be shown the following box:
Here you have the option of typing a self-defined password that the work approver can use to log in. Note that pressing Save does not send an email to the work approver; this is done later.
When you press Save, you will see the following:
As you can see here, you will receive the login information for the work approver. You have the option of changing this at any time you wish, and by pressing the button Link for logging in, you can send an email to the work approver with the login information.
A work approver has to be linked to projects to be able to view and approve work hours. You can, at any time, add and remove projects from this list. When a work approver is linked to a project, they can approve work for all jobs located on the project card.
You can also go to the project and add the work approver/contact person as a resource, and then they will be able to approve the work.
A logged-in work approver has access to a variety of information and functionality, controlled by Permissions, which can be found on the work approver profile.
The permissions mean, in their order:
- Edit company information – Gives the work approver permission to change information on the owned companies – Name, Orgnr, Addresses, invoice type, etc.
- Inquiries – Gives them permission to add inquiries directly in RecMan, and keep up on those added earlier.
- Employee administrator – Permission to administrate employees.
- Contact person administrator – Permission to administrate contact persons.
- Administrate attributes – Permission to administrate attributes.
- Job posts – Possibility to create and manage job posts.
- Company - Invoices – Gives access to invoices that are sent to the customer they are associated with.
- Project - Invoices – Gives access to invoices that are sent and linked to the project they are associated with.
- Company - View work – Permits the work approver to view work no matter the project, as long as the work is associated with the customer.
- Project - View work – The work approver will be able to see the work linked to the same project as the work approver.
- Company - Approve work – Lets the work approver approve work no matter the project, as long as the work is associated with the customer.
- Project - Approve work – Lets the work approver approve work linked to the same project as the work approver.
- Delete work – Lets the work approver delete logged work.
- View invoice price – Gives the work approver permission to the invoice price of logged work.
- View salary – Gives the work approver permission to see the salary on logged work.
- Edit child project – Lets the work approver change the child project on logged work.
- Create child projects – The work approver can create new child projects.
- Hide zero-values – Decides whether the work approver can view zero-values.
- View internal notes – Lets the work approver view internal notes made by either the employee or another co-worker.
- Comments – Lets the work approver leave comments on work logging; these will be visible again in the Logged Work module.
- View approved work – Gives the work approver permission to view work that has already been approved. This will be made visible by using a filter.
- Company - Jobs – Gives permission to view all jobs associated with the same company.
- Project - Jobs – Gives permission to view all jobs associated with the same project.
- Company - Staffing calendar – Gives permission to view the staffing calendar for the whole corporation.
- Project - Staffing calendar – Gives permission to view the staffing calendar for the projects added to the contact person card..
- Book shifts – Gives permission to book shifts in the staffing calendar.
- Self-service booking – TBA
- List owners only – Shows contact information on co-workers added to contact person card.
- List all co-workers – Shows contact information on all co-workers in the system-
- Own offers/agreements – Gives permission to view offers sent to themselves (contact person).
- Company - Offers/agreements – Gives permission to view Offers sent to the same company.
- Project - Offers/agreements – Gives permission to view offers sent to the same project.
Changes you make to the permissions of the work approver will be effective immediately, and the work approver only needs to refresh the site to see the changes.
You can also define roles if you wish. This will make it simpler to assign permission to the work approver quickly. To set up new roles, you need to be a system administrator, but they will be available to everyone once created.
To create a new role, you go to System settings -> CRM -> Contact person roles -> +Add:
As shown, we can select which permissions should be turned on when you select the role, and you can set it to be used as default. If you set a role as default, it will automatically be chosen when you create a new contact person.
When a role has been created, it will be available here:
Work approver database
To get an overview of all work approvers, you can visit the work approver database. You find it in the Work approvers.
When you press it, you will be directed to the following screen:
- Here you can filter on work approvers, and you can filter those that have work for approval (to send reminders), corporation, department, co-worker, employee they are linked to, date (in which period the work was done), and attributes.
- In this field, you will see the result of your search and filters. You will be given a quick overview of the work approvers with information such as name, company, from/to date, number of projects they are linked to, number of hours, and the sum they have for approval.
- Here you can send emails to the marked work approvers. From here, you can also send emails to all work approvers to remind them to approve work, for example. See the example templates below.
Examples of templates
Example of template for logging in as a work approver:
Beneath, you will find a link with login to our customer portal. Here you can approve work, see invoices and offers, etc.
Note that the link is only active for 48 hours!
Example of template for work approval:
Remember to log in and approve work for the employees you are responsible for. Below you will find a direct link to get into the system (the link is active for 48 hours), or you can log in with your username and password. Notify us if you have lost your login information.
@user.title – @user.corporationName