Here you can read about the use of the email module in RecMan.
About email integration/sync
Email integration in RecMan is a fantastic way to work even more efficiently day to day. With email sync, all of your mail will be uploaded to RecMan automatically. As soon as you receive mail, it can be found in the email module in RecMan. When you send mail from anywhere within RecMan, you will be able to find this in your email module under sent, etc. In addition to synchronizing your emails to RecMan, there is a selection of functions that will improve your workflow in the system:
- Better deliverability on emails sent from the system.
- Read and send emails from the Email module, where the contact list contains all emails saved to your database (candidates and contact persons).
- Option of linking emails to Customer- and Candidate cards (the dialogue box).
- Option of linking attachments to the file area on the Customer- and Candidate card.
- If you receive an email from a candidate marked as irrelevant, this will be shown in the email.
- If you receive an email from a contact person who has pending invoices, this will be shown (number and amount).
Email integration is a paid additional service that RecMan provides and must be turned on as permission for each co-worker in System settings -> Co-workers -> Priced services.
When this permission has been crossed off, the user will see the email button in the top bar of RecMan.
Common usage of the email module
Here is the first screen you see when entering the email module:
To sign in with Google or Microsoft, select the account you wish to connect to and allow the required permissions:
Within the next few minutes, the integration will be done, and you will see your inbox in RecMan. The different sections are described below.
1. Here, you can see several buttons. These are:
- Refresh – Fetch new emails for the inbox you are currently in.
- Settings – Allows you to remove the existing integration.
- + New – Click here to write a new email.
2. In this list, we will see the folders you have in your email. This will be the same as the one you see in your Gmail / Office 365.
3. Here, we can see the emails contained in the currently selected folder. Other items we see on this list are:
- Whether an email has an attachment symbolized by a paperclip.
- What the subject is, who the sender is and what date it was received.
4. Once you have selected an email, you will be able to see the following five symbols on the top of the screen. These are, from left to right:
- Archive - If you want to clean up your inbox without deleting your emails, you can archive them. Your emails are moved to a label called "All Mail." When you archive a message: The message will come back to your inbox when someone replies to it.
- Delete – Deletes the email. Do note that this will also delete the email in your Gmail / Office 365.
- Reply – Reply to the current mail.
- Reply to all – Reply to all recipients and cc’s on the current email.
- Forward – Forward the email to a new recipient.
5. Here, we can see the email itself.
For the moment, in the settings, you can only delete the integration and choose the sequence in case you have two or more accounts added.
Write a new email
It is usually suggested to send emails directly from the company- or candidate card, but you can also send emails from the email module directly. The email you send, whether it is from the email module or the system, will end up in your Sent email folder.
In order to send an email from the email module, click the green + New button. The required fields are To, Subject and Text. Once these are filled out, you may send your email.
Sending an email from the system, for instance, from a candidate card, is always advantageous, as the email address of the candidate will be filled out automatically. You can use the system's Merge Tags, and the email will automatically be placed on your candidate card.