In this article, you will be able to read more about employee roles, which lets you define easily self-defined Templates of permissions.
To easily keep track of who has access to what in the system, you can use what is called Roles. Roles let you create your own Templates of permissions that you can use on new or existing employees.
Example 1: If you have an employee who works with the economy, you can create a role named economy, where access to the economy and projects has been given, but nothing else in the system.
Example 2: In your company, you work with both recruitment and staffing. It can then be advantageous to have a role for each of these, where the recruitment does not have access to the staffing functions in the system.
This can be especially efficient when it comes to having control over all the rights and permissions of employees.
To create new roles or view existing ones, you go to System settings -> Co-workers -> Roles.
Your First Role
Note that when you create new roles, the system standard roles will disappear.
When you press this, you are shown an overview of existing roles and given the option of adding new ones by pressing +Add. You can also edit or delete the existing roles.
If you press Edit on an existing role or +Add, you will be directed to the following screen:
As is shown, this is where you choose the name of the role and what permissions will belong to the role. Here you simply choose the permissions you feel belong to the role you wish to create. Press Save when you are done.
Use of roles
The roles you have created will be available again when you create a new employee or make changes to an existing employee.